2 May 2016

52nd Baeksang Arts Awards unveils nominees

tv Report - Naver: 'Baeksang Arts Awards' to take place on June 3rd, 'Descendants of the Sun' vs 'Reply 1988' vs. 'Six Flying Dragons' close match 

1. [+2,573, -162] Why exclude 'Signal'?

2. [+2,120, -115] 'Signal' and 'Six Flying Dragons' are the best in terms of acting, script and directing!!!! While 'Descendants of the Sun' and 'Reply 1988' have the best popularity!!!

3. [+1,534, -120] Wth, why did they leave out 'Signal'?

4. [+1,322, -139] What don't you know? ㅋㅋㅋColdly speaking, give awards based on quality not popularity..

5. [+288, -21] Should win award through acting skills

6. [+306, -41] Yoo Ah In's acting in SFD is incredible... DotS was a hit thanks to Song Joong Ki and Song Hye Kyo. Signal however is really well made

7. [+296, -43] Except Signal and SFD, DotS was a huge hit because of the leads. It's a reach to call it a quality work. Plus the PPL left a bad taste in my mouth

Xports News - Naver: 'Baeksang Arts Awards' reveals nominees... Song Joong Ki and Yoo Ah In contend for Best Actor Award

1. [+2,495, -123] Yoo Ah In will get an award like last year. Nice to see that he has grown so much as an actor. Song Joong Ki will win one too. Cheering for both

2. [+2,262, -128] Veteran, The Throne  an Six Flying Dragons. Yoo Ah In's acting is amazing

3. [+2,010, -199] I'm torn. Song Joong Ki for drama, Yoo Ah In for movie

4. [+1,605, -70] Yeorim and Geoloh have come a long way, I'm proud

5. [+1,234, -78] That's a good-looking two shot of them. Both will win awards ㅋㅋ Song Joong Ki for DotS and Yoo Ah In for 'The Throne'. I wanna see them in a movie/drama together

Full list of Nominees


Best Drama
-She Was Pretty (MBC)
-Six Flying Dragons (SBS)
-Reply 1988 (tvN)
-Signal (tvN)
-Descendants of the Sun (KBS2)

Best Educational Program
-Kim Je Dong's Talk To You (JTBC)
-School of the Wind (SBS)
-Next Human (KBS)
-Exam (EBS)
-Reading Secrets (O tvN)

Best Variety 
-Take Care of the Fridge (JTBC)
-Same Bed Different Dreams (SBS)
-My Little Television (MBC)
-Actor School (tvN)
-Mask Singer (MBC)

Best Director 
-Kim Won Suk (Signal)
-Lee Eung Bok and Baek Sang Hoon (Descendants of the Sun)
-Shin Kyung Soo (Six Flying Dragons)
-Jung Dae Yoon (She Was Pretty)
-Shin Won Ho (Reply 1988)

Best Actor 
-Namgoong Min (Remember)
-Song Joong Ki (Descendants of the Sun)
-Yoo Ah In (Six Flying Dragons)
-Jo Jin Woong (Signal)
-Joo Won (Yong Pal)

Best Actress
-Kim Hyun Joo (I Have a Lover)
-Kim Hye Soo (Signal)
-Ra Mi Ran (Reply 1988)
-Song Hye Kyo (Descendants of the Sun)
-Hwang Jung Eum (She Was Pretty)

Best New Actor
-Ryu Junyeol (Reply 1988)
-Yook Sung Jae (Who Are You - School 2015)
-Byun Yohan (Six Flying Dragons)
-Lee Dong Hwi (Reply 1988)
-Ahn Jae Hong (Reply 1988)

Best New Actress 
-Kim Go Eun (Cheese in the Trap)
-Lee Sung Kyung (Flower of the Queen)
-Ryu Hye Young (Reply 1988)
-Hyeri (Reply 1988)
-Park So Dam (Because it's the First Time)

Best Screenplay
-Kim Eun Sook and Kim Won Suk (Descendants of the Sun)
-Lee Woo Jung (Reply 1988)
-Kim Young Hyun and Park Sang Yeon (Six Flying Dragons)
-Yang Hee Seung (Oh My Ghostess)
-Kim Eun Hee (Signal)

Variety Award (Male)
-Kim Gura
-Yoon Jung Soo
-Kim Sung Joo
-Jung Junha
-Kim Yong Chul

Variety Award (Female)
-Kim Sook
-Jung Do Yeon
-Park Na Rae
-Hong Yoon Hwa
-Oh Na Mi


Best Movie
-4th Place
-Inside Men
-Dongju: The Portrait of a Poet

Best Director
-Ryu Seung Wan (Veteran)
-Lee Joon Ik (Dongju)
-Oh Seung Wook (The Shameless)
-Choi Dong Hoon(Assassination)
-Woo Min Ho (Inside Men)

Best New Director
-Kim Sung Je (The Unfair)
-Ahn Guk Jin (Alice in Earnestland)
-Choi Seung Yeon (Su Saek)
-Han Joon Hee (Coin Locker Girl)
-Hong Won Chan (Office)

Best Actor 
-Bae Yoon Shik (Inside Men)
-Yoo Ah In (The Throne)
-Song Kang Ho (The Throne)
-Hwang Jung Min (Veteran)

Best Actress
-Kim Hye Soo (Coin Locker Girl)
-Lee Jung Hyun (Alice in Earnestland)
-Jung Do Yeon (The Shameless)
-Han Hyo Joo (Beauty Inside)

Best Supporting Actor
-Bae Sung Woo (Office)
-Lee Kyung Yong (The Unfair)
-Eom Tae Gu (Coin Locker Girl)
-Jo Jin Woong (Assassination)
-Oh Dal Soo (Veteran)

Best Supporting Actress
-Ra Mi Ran (Himalaya)
-Jang Young Nam (The Classified File)
-Ryu Hyun Kyung (Office)
-Jeon Hye Jin (The Throne)
-Eom Ji Won (The Silenced)

Best New Actor 
-Go Kyung Pyo (Coin Locker Girl)
-Park Jung Min (Dongju)
-Park Bogum (Coin Locker Girl)
-Tae In Ho (Shadow Island)
-Park Seo Joon (Chronicles of Evil)

Best New Actress
-Kwon So Hyun (Madonna)
-Park So Dam (The Priests)
-Kim Se Byuk (A Midsummer's Fantasia)
-Jung Ha Dam (Steel Flower)
-Kim Shi Eun (Su Saek)

Best Screenplay 
-Han Seung Woon and Kwak Kyung Taek (The Classified File)
-Ahn Guk Jin (Alice in Earnestland)
-Ryu Seung Wan (Veteran)
-Choi Dong Hoon (Assassination)
-Shin Yeon Shik (Dongju)